In various press releases, our partner Johns Manville informs about his new fibers for thermoplast reinforcement.

Our partner Johns Manville has introduced a new chopped strand called ThermoFlow® 600+ for PBT/PET reinforcement.
ThermoFlow® 600+ Chopped Strands are...

The presented news:

SIRCA Metallic-Gelcoats and trendy surfaces
Thanks to special additives, metallic surfaces can now also be imaged with a gelcoat, which are absolutely...

The principle of fiber-reinforced plastics is very simple. Fibers e.g. out of glass, carbon or aramid will be embed in resin the so-called matrix. The resulting material compound is a composite. In aircraft construction, in the automotive industry, in medical engineering, in sports or leisure – there is no area where the unbeatable characteristics of composite material do not apply.

 

The Muehlmeier division Composites is one of the biggest providers for fiberglass as well as duroplasts, additives and aids and appliances in Germany and the neighbouring countries.

Extract from our product range:

  • carbon fabrics
  • glass fiber fabrics
  • aramid fabrics
  • roving fabrics
  • peel ply / tear-off nonwovens
  • sandwich material
  • epoxy resin / polyester resin
  • topcoats / gelcoats / pigment pastes
  • release agents / abherents
  • spray adhesive
  • protective workwear

    In our Welding division we offer you professional solutions and items. As a welding pro you’ll find an extensive range of products for protective clothing, such as helmets or safety glasses as well as cables, add-on parts, chemical auxiliaries, work place equipment and supplies for oxy-fuel welding.

     

    A high quality standard and the compliance with all relevant testing regulations are a given at Muehlmeier. Our products for welding are often specifically developed according to your needs and purposes to make your future welding jobs even easier.

    Extract from our welding product range:

    • protective workwear
    • welding cable
    • welding machines
    • electrode manual welding
    • MIG/MAG and TIG/WIG welding
    • oxy-fuel welding
    • cylinder trolley
    • equipment for soldering
    • gouging torches
    • abrasives
    • chemical products
    • miscellaneous accessories

      With our business segment Grinding we provide you with an extensive assortment of tailor-made grinding beads. We have the right grinding media for the multitude of applications and processes needed for paints and varnishes, paper and electronic coatings, pigments and active ingredients for pharmaceutical and cosmetic products or for food coating and fillings. Depending on your requirements we offer you ceramic beads (ultra-pure, if needed), glass beads or steel beads. With our technical support and competence on all things grinding we will help you achieve the best possible results.

      Extract from our grinding product range:

      • grinding media
      • grinding beads (ceramic, glass, steel)
      • corrosion protection
      • fillers
      • blasting abrasive
      • beads for filtration

Jubel und Jubilare

Zu einer Weihnachtsfeier der besonderen Art luden am 6.12.16 die Geschäftsführer der Firma Mühlmeier aus Bärnau, Petra Schmidtkonz und René Mühlmeier, ihre Mitarbeiter ein. Bei einem mittelalterlichen Ritteressen verbrachte die Mühlmeier-Belegschaft im Felsenkeller des Gasthofs „Zur Post“ in Bärnau einen geselligen Abend.

Nach einer kurzen Erläuterung der Regeln, wie z.B. dass nicht alleine und ohne Trinkspruch getrunken werden darf oder immer ein kleiner Rest für die...

Unser Unternehmen wurde in einer Premiumbeilage der "Mittelbayerische Zeitung" und "Oberpfalz Medien" näher vorgestellt.

Lesen Sie selbst…

Das Prinzip von faserverstärkten Kunststoffen ist denkbar einfach: Fasern z.B. aus Glas, Kohlenstoff oder Aramid werden in Harz eingebettet. Dieser Werkstoffverbund ist ein „Composite“. Egal ob im Flugzeugbau, in der Automobilindustrie, in der Medizintechnik, beim Sport oder in der Freizeit, es gibt keinen Bereich, in dem die unschlagbaren Eigenschaften der Composite Werkstoffe keine Anwendung finden.

 

Die Mühlmeier Division Composites gehört zu den größten Anbietern in Deutschland und den angrenzenden Ländern für Glasfaserprodukte sowie Duroplaste, Zusatzstoffe und Hilfsmittel.

Auszug aus unserem FVK-Sortiment:

  • Carbongewebe
  • Glasfasergewebe
  • Aramidgewebe
  • Rovinggewebe
  • Abreißgewebe / Vlies
  • Sandwichmaterial
  • Epoxidharz / Polyesterharz
  • Topcoats / Gelcoats / Farbpasten
  • Trennmittel
  • Sprühkleber
  • Arbeitsschutz

Professionelle Lösungen und Produkte bieten wir Ihnen in unserem Bereich Schweisstechnik. Als Schweiß-Profi finden Sie hier eine breite und umfangreiche Palette für Arbeitsschutz, Helme, Brillen, Schutzgläser, Kabel, Zusatzteile, chemische Hilfsmittel, Arbeitsplatzausrüstungen und Autogenzubehör.

 

Ein hoher Qualitätsstandard und die Erfüllung einschlägiger Prüfvorschriften sind dabei selbstverständlich. Unsere schweißtechnischen Produkte werden speziell für Ihre Anforderungen und Anwendungen entwickelt und helfen Ihnen dabei, dass Ihnen die Schweißarbeit künftig noch leichter von der Hand geht.

Auszug aus unserem Schweißtechnik-Sortiment:

  • Arbeitsschutz
  • Schweißkabel
  • Schweißmaschinen
  • E-Handschweißen
  • MIG/MAG und TIG/WIG Schweißen
  • Autogenschweißen
  • Flaschenwägen
  • Löten
  • Fugenhobler
  • Schleifmittel
  • chemische Produkte
  • sonstiges Zubehör

In unserem Geschäftsfeld Mahltechnik stellen wir Ihnen ein umfangreiches Sortiment an individuell gefertigten Mahlperlen zur Verfügung. Für die Vielzahl der Anwendungen bzw. der Mahlprozesse bei Farben und Lacken, Papier- und Elektronikbeschichtungen, Pigmenten und Wirkstoffen für pharmazeutische und kosmetische Produkte oder Lebensmittel-Überzugs- und Füllmassen haben wir die passenden Mahlkörper. Je nach Anforderung und Verwendungszweck bieten wir Ihnen Perlen aus Keramik (auch hochrein), Glas oder Stahl. Technische Beratung und Kompetenz rund um die Mahlperlen sichern Ihnen optimale Ergebnisse.

Auszug aus unserem Mahltechnik-Sortiment:

  • Mahlperlen
  • Mahlkugeln
  • Korrosionsschutz
  • Füllstoffe
  • Strahlmittel
  • Filterkugeln
  • Schüttelkugeln / Mischkugeln